header_organisation_sw.jpg

 organization 

Our task

Wothouq eV is a non-profit association based in Leipzig. We are an association of people who have been working for many years in different places in Europe, especially on the European external borders, and who have helped set up projects. What connects us: we have all experienced migration either directly through our own exile or through work as activists. In addition, many active supporters are involved in planning and organization, both in Turkey and in Europe.

A few months before the EU-Turkey deal came into effect, we met for the first time in Lesbos, where we witnessed the dramatic changes that followed on the Greek side. As part of our work in local legal advice projects, the reports from the refugees gave us a clear idea of the deficient state of the state protection system for refugees in Turkey.

In recent years, a stable network of committed people and groups has formed during our research trips to Turkey. From our efforts to document developments on site and to collect information, we can conclude that the situation in Turkey has deteriorated dramatically. With different groups, affected persons and other individuals, but above all in cooperation with our partner organization in Izmir, the project idea arose from which the community center “Yasamak” (Turkish life) was founded.

Our articles of association

We look forward to hearing from you if you have any questions, criticism, comments, are interested in cooperation, financial or other support or for further information!

E-mail:
info@wothouq.org

header_organisation_sw.jpg

 Organisation 

Unsere Aufgabe

Wothouq e.V. ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein mit Sitz in Leipzig. Wir sind ein Zusammenschluss von Personen, die seit vielen Jahren an unterschiedlichen Orten in Europa, insbesondere an den europäischen Außengrenzen tätig sind und Projekte mit aufgebaut haben. Was uns verbindet: wir alle haben Migration entweder direkt durch eigenes Exil oder über die Arbeit als Aktivist*innen erlebt. Darüber hinaus wirken, sowohl in der Türkei als auch in Europa, viele aktive Unterstützer*innen an Planung und Organisation mit.

Einige Monate vor Wirksamwerden des EU-Türkei-Deals trafen wir erstmals auf Lesbos zusammen, wo wir Zeug*innen der darauffolgenden, dramatischen Veränderungen auf griechischer Seite wurden. Im Rahmen unserer Mitarbeit in lokalen Rechtsberatungsprojekten bekamen wir durch die Berichte der Geflüchteten eine klare Vorstellung von dem defizitären Zustand des staatlichen Schutzsystems für Schutzsuchende in der Türkei.

In den letzten Jahren hat sich während unserer Recherchereisen in die Türkei ein stabiles Netzwerk engagierter Personen und Gruppen gebildet. Aus unseren Bemühungen die Entwicklung vor Ort zu dokumentieren und Informationen zu sammeln, können wir schließen, dass sich die Lage in der Türkei dramatisch verschlechtert hat. Mit unterschiedlichen Gruppen, Betroffenen und anderen Einzelpersonen, aber vor allem in zusammenarbeit mit unserer Partnerorganisation in Izmir ist die Projektidee entstanden, aus welcher das Gemeinschaftszentrum „Yasamak“ (türk. Leben) gegründet wurde.

Unsere Vereinssatzung

Bei Fragen, Kritik, Anmerkungen, Interesse an Mitarbeit, finanzieller oder anderweitiger Unterstützung oder für weitere Informationen freuen wir uns von dir zu hören!

E-Mail:      
info@wothouq.org